Here is given a list of public holidays in Malaysia. Check out major holidays in Malaysia.

Malaysia Holidays

In Malaysia, holidays are observed at two levels - National and State. Where National holidays are observed by nearly all government and private organizations, certain states or one state itself observe the State holidays in Malaysia. Over and above, Saturday and Sunday are weekly offs for Government agencies. However in states like Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu, Government agencies are closed on every Friday and Saturday. In case a public holiday (for festivals and special occasions) falls on a non-working day, the subsequent day is acknowledged as a holiday. Scroll down to get the list of major holidays in Malaysia.

National Holidays
  • Chinese New Year (2 days)
  • Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
  • Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (Maulidur Rasul)
  • Labour Day
  • Wesak Day
  • Agong's Birthday
  • Malaysia Holidays
  • National Day (Hari Merdeka)
  • Deepavali
  • Hari Raya Aidilfitri
  • Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitr) (2 days)
  • Christmas Day
  • Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)
State Holidays
  • Birthdays of States' Sultans
  • Awal Ramadhan
  • Gawai Dayak Festival
  • New Year's Day
  • Federal Territory Day
  • Good Friday
  • Hari Raya Haji
  • Harvest Festival
  • Hari Hol Negeri Pahang
  • Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor
  • Israk Mikraj
  • Nuzul Al Qur'an
  • Thaipusam

Request a Quote for Malaysia Travel

(* represents compulsory fields)
Hotel Category:
Approximate Budget:
Start Date:*
End Date:*
No. of Persons: Adults:*                    Children: 
Rooms Required: Single:       Double:      Triple: 
Cities/Destinations you would like to travel:
Any Preferences:
Contact Information
Your Name:*
Your E-Mail:*
Phone: Include Country/Area Code
Fax: Include Country/Area Code
Street Address:
Zip/Postal Code: